Extension Leadership

Dean & Director
Chuck Hibberdhibberd@unl.edu | 402-472-2966

Associate Dean & Associate Director
Dave Varner,  dave.varner@unl.edu | 402-472-3926

Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center
Doug Zalesky, Director, dzalesky2@unl.edu| 402-624-8089

Metro District
     Cindy Zluticky, Associate Director, 122 Mussehl Hall, Lincoln, NE  68583-0718,
cynthia.zluticky@unl.edu, 816-806-8777

Northeast District
     William Kranz,  Associate Director, 601 East Benjamin Ave., Suite 104, Norfolk, NE
68701-0812  wkranz1@unl.edu | 402-584-3857

Southeast District
     John Westra,  Associate Director, 1071 County ROad G, Rm D, Ithaca, NE
68033  john.westra@unl.edu | 402-624-8022

Panhandle Research and Extension
Jack Whittier, Director, 4502 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE  69361-4939  jwhittier2@unl.edu | 308-632-1254

West Central Research and Extension
Kelly Bruns, Director, 402 West State Farm Road, North Platte, NE  69101 kelly.bruns@unl.edu | 308-696-6702

NEBRASKA COOPERATIVE EXTENSION ASSOCIATION (NCEA)

President
Michelle Krehbiel, 114 Agricultural Hall, Lincoln, NE  68583-0700  mkrehbiel2@unl.edu  402-472-9020

President Elect
Jenny Nixon, PO Box 277, 325 Main Street, Harrison, NE  69346-0277  jnixon@unl.edu 
308-668-2428

Past President
Patricia Jones, 148 West 4th Street, Ainsworth, NE  69210-1696  pjones4@unl.edu | 402-387-2213